SONG QUOTES COMPILATION [Taken from Mahir Pradana’s Book: Rhapsody]

18810744

Book Title: Rhapsody / Author: Mahir Pradana / Language: Indonesia / Genre: Romance, Travel, Friendship / Publisher: Gagas Media. 

This time, I’ll try to write down the quotes from one of my favourite novels. Mahir Pradana is a male-writer from Indonesia. He has graduated from University of Bern, Switzerland. 

At first, I didn’t recognize that he was such a good writer. Rhapsody is his 4th book. I got so many mesmerizing quotes from that book. And now I’m going to let you know, one by one from every chapter.

  • Prologue

A dream that you dream alone, is only a dream. A dream that you dream together, is reality. – John Lennon                                                                                                                                                         

  • Chapter One A – Paradise Now

It was the wicked and wild wind. Blew down the down to let me in. Shattered windows and the sound of drums. People couldn’t believe what I’d become. – Viva La Vida (Coldplay’s song)

Do your best to hang on to your dream..

  • Chapter One B – Al and Bebi

God give me style and give me grace. God put a smile upon my face. – God Put A Smile Upon Your Face (Coldplay’s song)

  • Chapter One C – Funny Twist of Destiny

All that noise and all that sound, all those places I got found. And birds go flying at the speed of sound, to show you how it all began. Birds came flying from the underground, if you could see it then what you’d understand? – Speed of Sound (Coldplay’s song)

  • Chapter One D – Banco De Favores

The sign that I couldn’t read, or a light that I couldn’t see. Some things you have to believe, but others are puzzles, puzzling me. – Speed of Sound (Coldplay’s song)

  • Chapter One E – Must See Places
  1. Homes, places we’ve grown. All of us are done for. And we live in a beautiful world, yeah we do, yeah we do. – Don’t Panic (Coldplay’s song)

  2. Dream needs to be decorated. 

  • Chapter One F – Free Walking Tour

Do not look for an exit strategy. You better to find a commitment strategy. 

  • Chapter One G – She’s So Lovely
  1. Don’t you wanna curve away? When it’s such…it’s such a perfect day. – Strawberry Swing (Coldplay’s song)

  2. Love isn’t an easy thing. Be prepared!

  • Chapter One H – Back in Love

Your skin, oh your skin and bones, turn into something beautiful. – Yellow Skin (Coldplay’s song)

  • Chapter One I – Complications

Tell me you love me, come back and haunt me. Oh let’s go back to the start. – The Scientist (Coldplay’s song)

  • Chapter One J – Parade Rain

Everybody loves a joker, but nobody likes a fool. 

  • Chapter One K – She’s the One

Every dream has a deadline. Then a good dreamer must ignore the deadline. 

  • Chapter One L – An Important Question

You use your heart as a weapon. And it hurts like heaven. – Hurts Like Heaven (Coldplay’s song)

  • Chapter One M – More to Life

Life goes on, it gets so heavy. The wheel breaks the butterfly, every tear a waterfall. In the night, the stormy night, she closed her eyes. In the night, the stormy night, away she’d fly. – Paradise (Coldplay’s song)

  • Chapter Two  A – Mourning Sun

There will always be trouble that makes you so angry, that you want to burn the world down. But if the world is burned, where will you live?

Bonus quote from the end of this part:

Everything will be alright in the end. If it’s not alright, it’s not the end. – Unknown

  • Chapter Two B – Rise in Style

I’d rather be a comma than a full stop. – Every Teardrop is A Waterfall (Coldplay’s song)

  • Chapter Two C – Miracles
  1. Miracle can happen twice, if you don’t stop believing in it. 

  2. I don’t need a man who loves me. If I need another man, all I need is a man who wants to go a distance for me. 

  3. Don’t just tell me you love me. You can tell me a million of stories, but what I want is the stories that come to life. Stories that really show me that love is beautiful. Stories that show me that world out there is beautiful. 

  • Chapter Two D – Decorating Dreams

The world is a compilation of dreams that have come true. 

  • Chapter Two E – The Princess’ Secret

What if you should decide. That you don’t want me there by your side. That you don’t want me there in your life. – What If (Coldplay’s song)

  • Chapter Two F – Dream Re(Design)

Let’s waste time chasing cars around our heads. I need your grace to remind me, to find my own. – Chasing Cars (Snow Patrol’s song)

  • Chapter Two G – Siska and Miguel’s Wedding
  1. The most wonderful moments in life is when our dreams finally come true. 

  2. God creates feelings like love, hate, happiness or fears, although love is sometimes hidden behind the mist. But with our togetherness that will last through the years, we’re going to see that true love really exists.

  • Chapter Two H – Win Your Heart
  1. I will race you to the waterside. And from the edge of Ireland shout out loud. So they could hear it in a America, it’s all for you. – The Planets Bend Between Us (Snow Patrol’s song)

  2. I travelled the whole world fot you. Only to find out, that there’s no one else in this world I want to be with. 

  3. Sometimes, the only way to catch an uncatchable woman is to offer her a wedding ring. – Big Fish (movie, 2003)

  4. Nobody ever says that life is easy. But that doesn’t mean you can’t reach your dreams and create your own paradise. 

  5. Do you know what happens if you travelled the world for a woman? Then the woman becomes your world. 

  6. Just say yes, just say there’s nothing holding you back. It’s not a test, nor a trick of the mind. Only LOVE. – Just Say Yes (Snow Patrol’s song)

I love travel and I love the journey in my life. This is bumpy road and this is the reason why I got so impressed with Mahir’s Rhapsody.

He got 9.8/10 from me 🙂

Leave a Reply

